Farewell UGST 1000…

As my first semester here at UNT comes to close, I am reflecting on the past 4 months. It is sad to say goodbye to this wonderful little group of us “undecided” kids, all sharing the common unsure nature of our future careers and paths. I will take away from this class and the semester that it is very important to get involved and NETWORK! I think networking is key in any field and is a very valuable piece of advice for us all to follow in our futures but should also start thinking about now. I have learned lessons in the importance of time management and learning how to utilize the large amount of free-time we now have as college students. I also learned that college life is what you make it, you’ve got to get out and experience new things…and I think I need to take my own advice here… I think I have matured some in this past semester, learning how to be on my own and having WAY more freedom and independence than I ever had at home. I do have an idea of a direction I may pursue in terms of a major but I am still not sure. I plan on looking into TWU’s occupational therapy program as well as possibly a Physical Therapy Assistant program at a local community college. What’s next for me? Well, I guess we’ll see where the wind takes me.

Farewell UGST 1000…you will be missed…

About lindseyugst

Freshman at UNT as an undecided major

Posted on December 3, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

