Spirituality

Today in class we had a  guest speaker come and talk to us about spirituality. Being Catholic, I feel I am both religious and spiritual. My faith is not an overwhelming factor in my day-to-day life, however, it is definitely present. I try to do the best I can and be the best person I can be according to my values and morals as well as the Bible. To me, spirituality is something that guides me on an inner path enabling me to discover the purpose of my being or to find the deepest values and meanings by which I choose to live.

I really enjoyed the presentation today and was very glad to learn about some resources around campus that I plan to pursue.

About lindseyugst

Freshman at UNT as an undecided major

Posted on November 19, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

