Before I Kick the Bucket…

Before I kick the bucket, I hope to accomplish my biggest goals and aspirations. The top 10 things on my bucket list are:

1. Learn to play the guitar…and play it well.

2. Travel the world, specifically more of Europe, Africa, and South America.

3. Start a charity or non-profit organization.

4. Have a career working with children or disabled individuals.

5. Be debt free by the time I am 25.

6. Open a small restaurant.

7. Go skydiving.

8. Get married and start a family.

9. Learn Salsa, Western Dance, and Ballroom dancing.

10. Visit the 7 Wonders of the World.

There is a pretty wide range of things I’d like to do before I “kick the bucket”. First, I would like to learn to play the guitar. I have always wanted to learn to play an instrument and I have owned a guitar for about 3 years and I still don’t know how to play it. Not only do I want to learn to play, but I want to be really good at it. I have always wanted to be good at something so hopefully someday I will be very talented at playing the guitar. Second, I want to travel. I had many opportunities to travel to many European countries while living overseas, but I was nowhere near seeing all I want to see. I would also love to travel to Africa and South America. I think it is important to travel to experience different cultures and learn things that you never could in other parts of the world. Third on the list is to start a charity or work with a non-profit organization. I feel that it is very important to give back to the community by volunteering and fundraising. There are so many people in the world who are less fortunate than most of us and I believe it is my civil and moral duty to do what I can to help those people. I have always aspired to be in a career where I can help others. I have a very nurturing and caring personality and I don’t think I would be happy in a career where I wasn’t helping others in some way. Fourth is to have a career where I can work with children or disabled individuals. I would love to do something in the medical field where I don’t have to deal with blood and guts… Possibly some kind of rehabilitation or sports medicine is the direction I need to go, as long as I am helping others in what I do. Number five is to be debt free by the time I am 25. I have always been a saver and frugal with my money. Unfortunately in order for me to attend college I had to take out student loans and I would like to pay them off in a timely manner. I will learn to be financially savvy which is very important in the world we live in today. Another thing that will help me learn to work with money is number six on the list, open a small restaurant. I love to cook and bake, so I have always wanted to own my own restaurant or bakery. Seventh is skydiving. I had planned on going skydiving for my 18th birthday but the plans ended up falling through. I am not a very courageous or risk-taking person, so I would love to go skydiving and push my limits. I guess its a pretty common goal to get married and start a family, but I have always dreamed of having that perfect little family. Being able to share my life, goals, and adventures with someone will make everything worth-while and complete. Ninth, I want to learn new types of dance. I love to dance and watch others  dance. I think it a beautiful form of expression and can tell a lot about the culture that the type of dance originated from. Last but not least, is to visit the 7 Wonders of the World. There are so many natural creations that have been put on this earth for us to enjoy and experience. By visiting these 7 locations, I would hope to gain more worldly knowledge and appreciation for nature and the world.

About lindseyugst

Freshman at UNT as an undecided major

Posted on September 12, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. I put start a non-profit organization on my list too! Maybe we could start one together lol

  2. I like your bucket list and i think it is pretty cool how you want to give back and help children and i also want to learn how to play the guitar.

  3. I would definitely come to visit your small bakery or cafe – sounds delicious. I have no doubt that you will probably locate it close to one of the 7 wonders of the world or somewhere cool that you stumble upon during your travels. Thanks for sharing your bucket list! Love it.

  4. Starting a Charity or organization would be amazing! Thats definitely something I want to do as well! Good luck with everything on your bucket list 🙂

  5. I love your bucket list Lindsey!!! You should go to the UNT Fuego or the North Texas Twister socials!!

Leave a Reply

