Hello world!

Hello Everyone!

My name is Lindsey Crase and like most of the people in this class, I am a freshman here and I have not yet been able to decide on a major to pursue. To let you know a little bit about me, I am the middle child between and older and younger sister. Family is very important to me and my sisters and I are all three very close. My older sister is a junior here at UNT earning a degree in interior design. My little sister is a sophomore in high school and loving it. Another big part of my life is my dog named Lucy. She is a mutt but looks somewhat like a short-haired border collie. She is energetic and playful and extremely smart! I taught her all of the tricks she knows, and she knows quite a few!

I have lived in Keller, Texas for the past 6 years of my life so I am by no means a native Texan. I was born in Missouri and nearly all of my relatives still live there. At the age of 7, my dads job transferred him to an office in Brussels, Belgium so we all moved there and spent about 5 years there. I am so grateful for all of the opportunities living in Europe provided for me. Our family was able to travel all over Europe and experience many different countries and cultures. I will eventually find my way back there to visit my favorite places and go to all of the places I never made it to.

In my spare time I enjoy reading a good book, listening to music, and hanging out with friends and family. I also enjoy cooking but I really love baking. I usually keep my recipes simple, but I hope to expand horizons in the future. Another activity I have been working on is trying to teach myself to play guitar. So far it isn’t going well at all, but someday I will master it!

So there is a little bit about me, and on this journey through UGST 1000 I hope to find a major that suits me and will start me on a career path that I will absolutely love.

 

 

 

About lindseyugst

Freshman at UNT as an undecided major

Posted on August 31, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a comment